Cambridge AICE Diploma

Cambridge AICE Diploma (Cambridge Advanced International Certificate of Education).
The Cambridge AICE Diploma is a group certificate which requires learners to study a compulsory core subject, Cambridge AS Level Global Perspectives & Research, with Cambridge AS & A Level subjects drawn from three curriculum areas: Mathematics and Science (Group 1), Languages (Group 2), and Arts and Humanities (Group 3). There is the option to study interdisciplinary subjects (Group 4).
Cambridge International AS & A Level exam series is held twice a year, in June and November. Results are issued in August and January.

Cambridge AICE Diploma Credits
To achieve the Cambridge AICE Diploma, learners must achieve a minimum of seven credits (including Cambridge International AS Level Global Perspectives & Research) from subject groups 1, 2, and 3 (and optionally group 4.
Learners must achieve at least one credit from each of Groups 1, 2 and 3.
• Group 1: Mathematics and Science
• Group 2: Languages
• Group 3: Arts and Humanities

The remaining credits can come from any of the groups. A Cambridge International AS Level is awarded one credit, and a Cambridge International A Level is awarded two credits.
Learners who pass the Cambridge International A Level in Global Perspectives & Research meet the compulsory requirement of the core group and also have one credit which may then be included in Group 4 to contribute to the overall requirement of seven credits.

Cambridge AICE Diploma


Please complete the enquiry for further information.

Request form

By submitting this request I accept the privacy policy.